Toolkit for Public Libraries

As a division of the American Heart Association, this organization provides basic stroke information, warning signs, and recovery. Also contains a Heart & Stroke Encyclopedia.

This organization provides support, educational, and informational services for stroke victims and their families.

Provides basic information on stroke, statistics, risk factors, symptoms, and prevention.

A National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health Web site that contains news and overviews about stroke and health check tools to determine an individual's risk for stroke. It also contains information on specific conditions, diagnoses, symptoms, prevention, screening, treatments, disease management, nutrition, rehabilitation, recovery, research, and clinical trials.

Provides information on a broad range of neurological disorders. Offers basic information on stroke, treatments, prognoses, clinical trials, and research.

Provides basic information on stroke, risk factors, prevention, and recovery. Offers special information for survivors, caregivers, and families.

A National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health Web site that contains news and overviews about aneurysm and information on specific conditions, diagnoses, symptoms, screening, prevention, treatments, disease management, nutrition, rehabilitation, recovery, research, and clinical trials.

The Stroke Center at UT Medical Center has the critical elements to achieve long-term success and improve outcomes for patients. The stroke team is made up of physicians, nurses, social workers, dietitians, rehabilitation professionals, therapists, pharmacists and home care specialists.

A Knoxville rehabilitation center for stroke, spinal cord, and brain injury patients. Provides basic information on stroke, rehabilitation therapy, and how to choose a rehabilitation center.

The Tennessee Department of Health provides information on types of strokes, warning signs, risk factors, and resources.