Toolkit for Public Libraries

Downloadable App for iPhone, iPad, Android, Blackberry, Palm, and Windows Mobile.
Free download with Skyscape (see the general health apps)

Downloadable app for IPhone, IPad, Android. Free download, commercial product. Can toggle between metric and English measurement.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable free app for IPhone, Android. Recommended in HealthLine.com's Best Apps of the Year, 2015.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable app for IPhone, Android. Free to download but offers a smoking cessation program subscription for $49.99.
Studied in a clinical trial.
iTunes rating: 5 stars

Downloadable app for IPhone, Android. Free for IPhone, Android app: $2.16. Recommended in HealthLine.com's Best Apps of the Year, 2015. Applied gaming techniques to help users quit smoking.
iTunes rating: 4 stars

Downloadable App for IPhone, Android, Blackberry, and as mobile optimized website.
Includes information on preparedness, contact information for FEMA, and where to go for help.
iTunes rating: 3.5 stars

Downloadable App for iPhone, iPad. Features free, confidential access to poison control experts, and also includes drug and poison information, occupational information, and disaster preparedness resources.
iTunes rating: 5 stars

Downloadable App for IPad, IPhone.
Provides real-time, location-specific reports on current air quality and air quality forecasts for ozone and fine particle pollution.
iTunes rating: 3 stars

Check the UV Index and air quality ratings wherever you are.
iTunes rating: 4 stars

Downloadable apps for iPhone, iPad, and Android. Resources for students and healthcare professionals.

Downloadable App for IPhone, IPad, Android, Blackberry, Kindle Fire.
More oriented to healthcare professionals. It features medical news & alerts. Allows users to search, save, and email articles. It includes drug information and a drug interaction checker.
iTunes rating: 3 stars

Available for Android, iPhone, and iPad.
The app includes Symptom Checker, Drugs & Treatment, Pill Identification, and Local Health Listings.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable App for iPhone, iPad, Android.
The app monitors and tracks food and activity points, allows users to check the point values for favorite foods, and includes social networking functions.
iTunes rating: 4 stars

Downloadable App, available for iPhone, iPad, and Android.
Includes barcode reader, scan UPC codes and learn about food before you buy.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable App for IPad, IPhone.
Free, Calorie Counter, Diet Tracker, 1.1 million foods in database, Fast data entry
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable App for IPad, IPhone.
Features: Calorie counter, Social networking features
Helps you set goals for: Sleep, Exercise, Measurements, Macronutrients
Winner 2012 U.S. Surgeon General’s Healthy App Challenge
iTunes Rating: 5 stars

Downloadable App for IPhone, Android, Blackberry, and Windows Phone.
Free for basic version.
Maps your workout with built-in GPS, tracking your progress by distance, calories burned, speed, heart rate, etc.
iTunes rating: 4.8 stars

Downloadable App for IPhone, IPad.
Basic version is free, specialized versions for running, biking are
Features: Works with Fitbit, and a variety of other devices that measure cardio activity.
iTunes rating: 3.5 stars

Downloadable App for IPhone, IPad, Android, Windows Phone Free.
Features: Uses device camera for reading, does not require a flash.
Free version allows storage of up to 5 readings.
Waveform graphs
Optimized for IPhone, usable on IPad, IPod Touch
iTunes rating: 3.5 stars

Downloadable App for IPad, IPhone Free.
Features: Measures heart rate through device camera, Allows you to compare stats with averages throughout the world, Graphs allow you to see change over time.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Free; Drug Info Portal and related drug information now searchable on PubChem; it is produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Search for information on over 33,000 drugs.
Tip: On IPhone, I Pod Touch, Add to Home Screen for icon on your device.

Free
Features:Search on over 36,000 drugs, Quality information from National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine

Downloadable App for iPhone, iPad.
Provides a convenient way to log, graph, and store Glucose readings.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable App for iPhone, iPad
Enables users to track asthma symptoms, triggers, peak flow, medications. Depicts asthma activity on a color graph.
iTunes rating: 3.5 stars

Downloadable App for IPhone, IPad, also accessible from your web browser.
Use this app to securely store files online and to share files with other users
iTunes rating: 3.5 stars

Downloadable App for IPhone, Android, also accessible from your web browser.
Provides weather information from local weather stations.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Downloadable App for Android, IPhone, IPad, Windows Phone, Blackberry.
Free to download and use, but pay version offers greater security, offline notebooks, more search options.
IMedicalApps lists as one of the Best Medical Apps for your new iPhone.
iTunes rating: 4.5 stars

Searchable, filterable database of NLM products including Apps, API's and other.