Toolkit for Public Libraries

Contains information on both Type 1 and Type 2 diabetes, diagnoses, treatments, a diabetes risk test, nutrition, weight loss, exercise, prevention, research, community information, and local events. Also provides recipes for diabetics.

Provides basic information about diabetes, being active, eating right, and prevention. Offers a frequently asked questions (FAQ) page and links to other resources.

This organization strives to educate the diabetic and pre-diabetic about the advantages of health and fitness in fighting diabetes. Provides basic information about diabetes, the latest news, and links to other resources.

The National Diabetes Information Clearinghouse provides information about eating and diabetes. It includes information on blood glucose levels, the diabetes food pyramid, measuring food, and more.

An organization that funds and advocates for Type 1 (juvenile) diabetes research. Provides information on living with diabetes at different stages in a child's life, basic information on the disease, frequently asked questions (FAQs), and links to other resources.

A National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health Web site that contains news and overviews about Type 1 diabetes and information on specific conditions, diagnoses, symptoms, screening, treatments, alternative therapies, disease management, coping, research, clinical trials, and more.

A National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health Web site that contains news and overviews about Type 2 diabetes and health check tools to determine an individual's risk for the disease. It also contains information on specific conditions, diagnoses, symptoms, prevention, screening, treatments, alternative therapies, disease management, coping, nutrition, research, clinical trials, and more.

A service of the National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases that provides basic information on diabetes, treatments, complications, statistics, clinical trials, and research.