Skip to Main Content

EndNote and Citation Managers

What is Find Full Text?

EndNote Desktop can automatically search library resources to find and import the full text articles (usually pdfs) of your saved EndNote citations, building your research library. There is a Find Full Text button on the EndNote toolbar, and it is also under "References" in the menu bar.

Setting Up "Find Full Text" to work with UTHSC resources

GSM faculty, residents, and students have access to the UTHSC Library's resources. EndNote Desktop can automatically search that library's resources for the full text articles of EndNote citations. 

  • Choose Find Full Text under EndNote Preferences (For PC users the EndNote Preferences is under Edit; For Mac users the EndNote Preferences is under the EndNote tab)
  • Check all the four boxes if they are not already checked
  • Enter UTHSC library's OpenURL and Authendicate With URL:

OpenURL Path is: https://ezproxy.uthsc.edu/login?url=http://linksource.ebsco.com/linking.aspx

Authenticate with:    https://ezproxy.uthsc.edu/login?url=

Note: the EndNote Find Full Text feature will not find everything for you. Some journals and database services (e.g., ClinicalKey) will not work with it. 

Setting Up "Find Full Text" to work with UTK resources

If you are a UTK student or faculty, you will want to set up EndNote's Find Full Text to work with UTK Libraries' electronic resources:

On a Mac, go under EndNote to Preferences. Preferences is found under Edit on Windows machines.

Find Full Text Preferences, put in the following information:

OpenURL Path: https://utk-almaprimo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01UTK/01UTK_SERVICES

URL: https://login.proxy.lib.utk.edu/login?url=

You may check all the boxes above these two URLs.