This research guide is not intended to be a comprehensive collection of consumer/patient health sites on the Internet but is intended as a starting point for research. Links to Internet resources outside of the Health Information Center site are provided solely for the convenience of persons visiting the site. Provision of such hyperlinks is not an endorsement of these sites.
The current COVID-19 pandemic has caused significant change in our daily routines, both at home and in the workplace. This guide includes a variety of resources discussing strategies for coping with the effects of COVID-19, whether that be techniques for reducing stress or resources for dispelling myths about this novel Coronavirus.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us by one of the methods listed below:
This page from the CDC provides resources based on how you are feeling right now and allows you to browse all resources if you just aren't sure how you feel.
Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Information on the novel coronavirus from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) Pandemic
Information on the novel coronavirus from The World Health Organization (WHO).
Information from the CDC on what kinds of tests are available and how to get tested.
Coronavirus disease (COVID-19): Contact tracing
From WHO, this page provides answers and information pertaining to several common questions about contract tracing, what it is, and how it works.
Long COVID or Post-COVID Conditions
This webpage from the CDC discusses Long COVID or Post-COVID conditions, including a list of symptoms some people have experienced after having been infected with COVID-19.
SARS-CoV-2 Variant Classifications and Definitions
On this page, the CDC covers variants of COVID-19 along with information about them, how they are classified, and a list of those being monitored.
COVID-19 Q&A #AskWHO live series
This playlist from the WHO's YouTube page contains recordings of the WHO's live Q&A sessions on COVID-19, vaccines, mental health, and other topics related to the COVID-19 pandemic.
From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), this page provides links to guides and information about masks.
How to wear a fabric mask safely during COVID-19: the Do's
This short video from WHO covers how to properly wear a fabric mask.
How to wear a fabric mask safely during COVID-19: the Don'ts
This short video from WHO covers how a fabric face mask should not be worn.
Why outbreaks like coronavirus spread exponentially, and how to “flatten the curve”
An article from the Washington Post with a simple graphic simulation of four different approaches to social distancing and their effect on slowing the spread of a disease.
This web page from the CDC covers what different types of COVID-19 vaccines are currently available.
This page from the Tennessee Department of Health has links to resources on COVID-19 vaccines, including frequently asked questions and how to find a vaccine.
A website created by FEMA to dispel rumors about the Coronavirus. The page also provides information about relevant frauds and scams.
Coronavirus disease (COVID-19) advice for the public: Myth busters
A page created by The World Health Organization (WHO) to dispel myths about COVID-19. The page includes downloadable graphics for each dispelled myth.
From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General, a page dedicated to raising awareness about fraud related to COVID-19. The page includes descriptions of currently known fraud and how to protect yourself.