LibGuides: Pathology: Articles, Journals & Databases

Browse Preston Library Journals

Browzine: Pathology
Browse a list of library journals in Pathology; see the journal covers as if you were looking at them on a bookshelf, and view all of them from a consistent interface.

E-Journals From Other UT campuses - NetID Required

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that makes getting to full text much faster. All you need to do is download the extension, then search for and select "University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine, Preston Medical Library" as your organization.

To get set up even faster, use this link to find the right extension.

More details are available on our guide.

PubMed for Residents

PubMed Link for Residents This link opens in a new window
This link allows medical residents and all other UTK & UTHSC NetID holders the option to search PubMed and link to resources from Preston Medical Library, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, or UT Health Sciences Center. Note that you will not be able to see the three links if you are logged into MyNCBI.

Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to major medical textbooks including Harrison's, Hurst's The Heart, and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, as well as differential diagnosis tools, guidelines, study questions, drug information, and more.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, as well as other reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for full text of scholarly literature across all disciplines.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals, including clinical medicine and public health.
This link allows medical residents and all other UTK & UTHSC NetID holders the option to search PubMed and link to resources from Preston Medical Library, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, or UT Health Sciences Center. Note that you will not be able to see the three links if you are logged into MyNCBI.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
For advanced research, one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. An author search will show the researcher's H-index. NetID required.
TRIP This link opens in a new window
Designed to be as easy to use as Google, this free clinical search engine allows users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. It also links directly to clinical guidelines.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Clinical point-of-care tool covering more than 20 specialties. Includes patient education, drug interactions, and calculators.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, as well as international proceedings. Find the articles that cite a person's work with the Cited Reference Search. Includes Journal CItation Reports, which allows you to evaluate and compare journals (e.g., most frequently cited journals and highest impact journals in a field). NetID required to access full text of articles.

UTHSC Library Databases

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Search engine of Elsevier medical content including: journals, books, disease summaries, drug monographs, clinical guidelines, images, procedure videos, and patient information. NETID required.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) This link opens in a new window
Journal Citation Reports provides scholars with objective data regarding the quality of publications, including the journal impact factor and other indexes of quality.
NetID Required

UTK Libraries Articles & Databases

Article Requests

Article Request Form
If you find an article you cannot access, fill out our article request form, and we will get it for you.

Pathology

Keep up with your favorite journal or search the literature on your phone with Read by QxMD!

DOI Search