Certification Review for PeriAnesthesia Nursing
by
Prepare for your CPAN® or CAPA® exam with the only question-based review of perianesthesia nursing! Certification Review for Perianesthesia Nursing, 4th Edition is written by the American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) - the leading organization for perianesthesia nursing education, research, and practice standards. A total of more than 650 multiple-choice review questions includes case study and clinical application questions, answers, detailed rationales, references to current literature, and an interactive online Review Tool that includes 175 additional questions to use for practice! Edited by Theresa Clifford and Denise O'Brien, this ASPAN review is the most effective way to prepare for your certification exam in hospital postanesthesia or ambulatory perianesthesia nursing. Exam-based organization of questions mirrors that of the CPAN and CAPA exams, covering the four core subject areas: physiological, cognitive/behavioral, safety, and patient advocacy. Case study and clinical application questions reflect the style of the questions on the actual certification exams, allowing you to prepare for these types of questions and practice clinical reasoning. Detailed rationales for each question help you understand why certain answer options are better than others. References for each question show where to find and verify the latest standards of practice. Essential perianesthesia nursing concepts are identified and tied to the corresponding chapter in the Core Curriculum. NEW! More than 650 brand-new review questions include answers and rationales, and reflect current evidence and standards of practice, so you can prepare effectively for the newest exam and deliver the best possible nursing care for patients who undergo sedation, analgesia, and anesthesia. NEW! An additional 175 review questions in the online Review Tool offer practice with timed test taking. UPDATED review content is organized to match the content of ASPAN's PeriAnesthesia Nursing Core Curriculum and incorporates the test blueprints of ABPANC (the American Board of Perianesthesia Nursing Certification).
CNOR(R) Certification Express Review
by
Improve retention with this high-speed review for test-day success! Designed as a last-minute gut check for your certification exam, this guide is written by perioperative nurses who have your back, providing you with quick, digestible nuggets of the most pertinent topics on the CCI(R) perioperative nursing certification exam. Use this small but mighty book during the last month of your preparation to strengthen your knowledge and get ready to tackle the exam with confidence! Organized by exam blueprint, this guide covers all the content that will be featured on the CCI exam including all you need to know about caring for a patient before, during, and after surgery, as well as infection prevention strategies, emergency care strategies, and professional accountability. Key Features: Offers a succinct, rapid review of the key topics you'll likely see on the exam Guides you through all phases of the perioperative process using a unique ACE mnemonic Provides important alerts, complications, pearls, and pop quiz questions to highlight extra-important information and test your knowledge Includes unfolding scenarios to promote critical thinking skills Intended to supplement your studies and prepare you for exam day Boosts your confidence with a 100% pass guarantee CNOR(R) is a registered certification mark of the Competency & Credentialing Institute ("CCI"), and CNOR(R) certification is offered exclusively by CCI. This publication is prepared by Springer Publishing Company, and neither this publication nor Springer Publishing Company is in any way affiliated with or authorized or endorsed by CCI.
CNOR® Exam Prep, Second Edition
by
CNOR Exam Prep Book 2025-2026 - CNOR Study Guide Secrets, 3 Full-Length Practice Tests, Detailed Answer Explanations
by
Mometrix Test Preparation's CNOR Exam Prep Book - CNOR Study Guide Secrets is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their CNOR exam. The exam is extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. Our study guide includes:
* 3 practice tests available in online interactive format (2 of these printed in the guide)
* Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance
* A complete review of all CNOR test sections
CNOR is a registered trademark of the Competency & Credentialing Institute (CCI), which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
The Mometrix guide is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on your CNOR exam: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that the Competency & Credentialing Institute (CCI) expects you to have mastered before sitting for your exam.
Test sections include:
* Pre/Postoperative Patient Assessment and Diagnosis
* Individualized Plan of Care Development and Expected Outcome Identification
* Intraoperative Activities
* Communication and Documentation
* Infection Prevention and Control
* Emergency Situations
* Professional Accountabilities
...and much more!
Our guide is full of specific and detailed information that will be key to passing your exam. Concepts and principles aren't simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The Mometrix CNOR study guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it's written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language.
Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answer explanations, and that's another area where our guide stands out. The Mometrix test prep team has provided plenty of CNOR practice test questions to prepare you for what to expect on the actual exam. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear.
Certification and Core Review for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing
by
The only exam review for the two leading neonatal critical-care nursing certification examinations, Certification and Core Review for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing, 4th Edition prepares you for your exam with realistic questions and test simulation. Based on the blueprints of the AACN's CCRN-Neonatal exam and the NCC's Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing (RNC-NIC) exam, review questions cover the information in Core Curriculum for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing, 3rd Edition, and reflect essential knowledge, the latest evidence, and best practices. A total of 600 questions and answers with rationales are provided both online and in the book. Online, you can choose either the AACN or NCC format, and review material either in Study mode or in Examination mode. Developed by the AACN, AWHONN, and NANN, this powerful review tool offers excellent preparation for your certification exam! Endorsed by the three most authoritative associations in neonatal intensive care nursing: the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN); the Association of Women's Health, Obstetric, and Neonatal Nurses (AWHONN); and the National Association of Neonatal Nurses (NANN). Answers are provided for each question, accompanied by rationales and references, to enhance your understanding of the material. Realistic exam practice is offered through questions that mirror the certification exam content, the multiple-choice question format, and the distribution of content. Online exam simulation, included free with this text, mirrors the test-taking experience with an interactive, timed format. The online dual blueprint organization offers questions organized according to either of the two major certification examinations: the AACN's CCRN-Neonatal exam and the NCC's Neonatal Intensive Care (RNC-NIC) exam. Updated questions reflect the information in Core Curriculum for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing, 4th Edition, and the latest test plans by both AACN and NCC. Two modes of online study let you choose whether to work through the questions in Study Mode or Examination Simulation. A flexible format in online exams tailors the test plan and question format to the preferred examination, either the AACN or NCC. Complete remediation includes rationales for both correct and incorrect answers. A compact, portable size makes the book easier to study anytime, anywhere.
Core Curriculum for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing
by
**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 in Perinatal** Ensure you're referencing the most accurate information surrounding nursing practice in today's neonatal intensive care unit with AWHONN's Core Curriculum for Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing, 6th Edition. Developed by one of the most authoritative associations in neonatal intensive nursing care, AWHONN, this renowned guide provides in-depth coverage of the most common neonatal disorders and their management - focusing on the latest evidence-based practice for preterm infants, medications, and antepartum-intrapartum complications. Additionally, the concise outline format makes information easy to find as it highlights the essentials of each condition including the definition, etiology, pathophysiology, signs and symptoms, diagnostic tests, treatments, and outcomes. With timely content that sets the standard for neonatal nursing practice, this trusted reference is an excellent resource for practicing nurses working in any NICU worldwide. Content developed by AWHONN, one of the most authoritative associations in neonatal intensive care nursing, ensures the information is both accurate and relevant Concise outline format provides access to important nursing considerations associated with the management of the most common conditions in the neonate Full-scope coverage of neonatal nursing practice provides information on families, ethics, legal issues, research, case management, the transition to home, and more Focus on evidence-based practice related to preterm infants, medications, and antepartum-intrapartum complications sets the standard for neonatal nursing practice Strategies to promote inclusionary care better reflect today's nursing care today with a focus on family-centered care, comprehensive perinatal records, health care teams in the NICU, and infant care best practices NEW! Expanded information on breastfeeding and acquired opioid dependency keep you informed with the latest best practices related to these two everchanging areas NEW! Updated neonatal resuscitation guidelines ensures you follow the most up-to-date protocols and procedures in this critical skill area NEW! Additional tables and boxes help you quickly find important information
Core Curriculum for Medical-Surgical Nursing
by
Medical-Surgical Nursing Review Questions
by
Medical-Surgical Nursing Review and Resource Manual
by
Advanced stroke life support
by
AACN Certification and Core Review for High Acuity and Critical Care
by
Emergency Nursing Core Curriculum
by
**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 with "Essential Purchase" designation in Emergency Care** Emergency Nursing Core Curriculum, 7th Edition, presents a clear, concise, and thorough overview of emergency nursing. Authored by the Emergency Nurses Association (ENA), this new edition includes updated information on cancer guidelines, diabetes, HIPAA information and more! Building upon the strengths of previous editions, new photographs and illustrations make content more accessible, bringing essential concepts to life This edition provides nurses with an invaluable resource for certification review. Used by practicing emergency nurses at all levels, this highly-respected resource is essential for gaining knowledge, developing practice standards, and improving quality of care. Authored by ENA, you can rely on this text to be the most authoritative and up-to-date resource available. The text's outline format and alphabetical listing of the Clinical Emergencies chapters mean you can find the information you need - fast! NEW! Updated content incorporates the latest information about: New types of insulin Cancer statistics Stroke guidelines HIPAA information Healthy People 2020 Sepsis protocols Forensic Aspects of Emergency Nursing Violence in the ED Palliative care ENA-authored ensures text is the most authoritative and up-to-date resource available. NEW! Reorganized unit on trauma emergencies makes facts more easy to find. Updated outline and alphabetical listing of the Clinical Emergencies chapters makes information quickly accessible. NEW! Additional illustrations and tables enhance your understanding of key information.
Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support Provider Manual
by
Basic Life Support Provider Manual
by
LaFleur Brooks' Health Unit Coordinating
by
Get the most comprehensive, in-depth coverage on health unit coordinating from the industry's most popular text! Expert authors Elaine Gillingham and Monica Wadsworth Seibel offer in-depth discussion of key theories and concepts surrounding the profession and guide you through the common responsibilities of a health unit coordinator in both traditional and electronic medical record environments. From greeting new patients and dealing with visitors to transcribing physicians' orders, maintaining statistical reports, and preparing patient charts, this text will prepare you for success across all areas of health unit coordination. Certification Review Guide with mock certification exam is included on the Evolve site with every purchase of the book. Step-by-step instructions on how to perform important procedures include in-depth explanations of key tasks and possible modifications that would meet special requirements. High Priority boxes throughout the text offer useful information such as lists of addresses, organizations, laboratory studies, hospital specialties, health unit coordinator career ladders, helpful hints, and more, related to chapter discussions. Example boxes in the Communication chapters present real-life scenarios that outline the responsibilities of the health unit coordinator in each situation and offer tips on how you can conduct yourself in a professional and helpful manner. Bad handwriting examples give you experience deciphering hard-to-read handwriting that you will encounter in practice.Student-friendly features such as outlines, chapter objectives, vocabulary, and abbreviations are included at the beginning of each chapter to set the stage for the important information to be covered later in the chapter. References within the text to the companion skills practice manual and online tools direct you to hands-on exercises that stress the practical applications of skills and procedures in a simulated health care environment. NEW! Expanded coverage of the EMR/CPOE explains how the implementation of the electronic medical record/CPOE is changing the role of the Health Unit Coordinator. UPDATED! Coverage of medications, diagnostic procedures, therapies, surgical procedures, and new health care trends keep you up to date on how to perform your role effectively in today's medical environment. NEW! Hot topics in health unit coordinating keep you abreast of issues currently affecting the health unit coordinator such as, the electronic health record/CPOE, physician order entries, preceptorships, and interviewing/background checks, are addressed. NEW! Additional student activities are included in each chapter to help reinforce material, expand your critical thinking and application skills, and prepare you for exams. NEW! Flashcards on Evolve help you review important terminology and abbreviations that you will use on the job.
Pediatric Advanced Life Support Provider Manual
by
