Internal Medicine

Provides access to major medical textbooks including Harrison's, Hurst's The Heart, and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, as well as differential diagnosis tools, guidelines, study questions, drug information, and more.

Search engine of Elsevier medical content including: journals, books, disease summaries, drug monographs, clinical guidelines, images, procedure videos, and patient information. NETID required.

Contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, as well as other reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.

Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research database, used for systematic reviews. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. NetID required.

NOTE: To export citations, an Elsevier profile is required; click Sign in and create a new account with a UTHSC email address.

Features drug ID, comparisons, interactions, new FDA approvals, and more. Mobile app available.

Provides evidence-based information on drugs, disease management, toxicology, neonatal dosing, alternative medicines, and patient education. App available. NetID required.

Database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals, including clinical medicine and public health.

Clinical point-of-care tool covering more than 20 specialties. Includes patient education, drug interactions, and calculators.