LibGuides: Emergency Medicine: Home

Database Quick Links

AccessMedicine
Provides access to major medical textbooks including Harrison's, Hurst's The Heart, and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, as well as differential diagnosis tools, guidelines, study questions, drug information, and more.

Clinical Key
Requires NET ID credentials
Features hundreds of full-text books and journals in a variety of specialties. You must create a free personal account to download chapter or article pdfs.

Cochrane Library
Contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, as well as other reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
Lexidrug
Features drug ID, comparisons, interactions, new FDA approvals, and more. Mobile app available.

Micromedex
Requires NET ID credentials
Widely used drug database featuring drug interactions, iv compatibility, and drug comparisons.

PubMed
Database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals, including clinical medicine and public health.

This link allows medical residents and all other UTK & UTHSC NetID holders the option to search PubMed and link to resources from Preston Medical Library, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, or UT Health Sciences Center. Note that you will not be able to see the three links if you are logged into MyNCBI.
UpToDate
Clinical point-of-care tool covering more than 20 specialties. Includes patient education, drug interactions, and calculators.

EndNote & Citation Managers

EndNote & Citation Managers guide

LibAnswers for Internal Medicine

Electronic Resources

Some of the electronic resources listed in this guide are restricted to the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Medicine, Knoxville and require a NetID login.

Your NetID and Password
NetID Password Management
UTHSC Library
More resources for UTHSC COM-Knoxville residents, students, and faculty - try their Discovery Search!