Pharmaceutical information for the students of UTHSC School of Pharmacy - Knoxville, the students and faculty of the UT Graduate School of Medicine, and staff and physicians of UT Medical Center
Provides access to the literature in nursing and allied health disciplines including selected titles in biomedicine, alternative therapies, and consumer health. It also offers access to Evidence-Based Care Sheets, searchable cited references, and over 250 research instrument descriptions. Mobile app instructions.
Contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, as well as other reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
Features AHFS DI Essentials, evidence-based information that allows pharmacists to quickly access the specific guidance needed to effectively monitor and prescribe drug therapy, along with summaries of the latest treatment options for a myriad of diseases.
Provides evidence-based information on drugs, disease management, toxicology, neonatal dosing, alternative medicines, and patient education. App available. NetID required.
Evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices, exercises, and medical conditions. NetID required.
Database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals, including clinical medicine and public health.
This link allows medical residents and all other UTK & UTHSC NetID holders the option to search PubMed and link to resources from Preston Medical Library, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, or UT Health Sciences Center. Note that you will not be able to see the three links if you are logged into MyNCBI.
Designed to be as easy to use as Google, this free clinical search engine allows users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. It also links directly to clinical guidelines.
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, as well as international proceedings. Find the articles that cite a person's work with the Cited Reference Search. Includes Journal CItation Reports, which allows you to evaluate and compare journals (e.g., most frequently cited journals and highest impact journals in a field). NetID required to access full text of articles.
The CDC releases the Morbidity and Mortality report weekly on a variety of topics. See recent topics, browse old reports, and see the most viewed and cited MMWR's.
