Family Medicine

Provides access to major medical textbooks including Harrison's, Hurst's The Heart, and CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, as well as differential diagnosis tools, guidelines, study questions, drug information, and more.

Search engine of Elsevier medical content including: journals, books, disease summaries, drug monographs, clinical guidelines, images, procedure videos, and patient information. NETID required.

Embase is a highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical research database, used for systematic reviews. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed in depth using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree®. NetID required.

NOTE: To export citations, an Elsevier profile is required; click Sign in and create a new account with a UTHSC email address.

This link allows medical residents and all other UTK & UTHSC NetID holders the option to search PubMed and link to resources from Preston Medical Library, University of Tennessee-Knoxville, or UT Health Sciences Center. Note that you will not be able to see the three links if you are logged into MyNCBI.

For advanced research, one of the largest abstract and citation databases of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. An author search will show the researcher's H-index. NetID required.

Clinical point-of-care tool covering more than 20 specialties. Includes patient education, drug interactions, and calculators.

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, as well as international proceedings. Find the articles that cite a person's work with the Cited Reference Search. Includes Journal CItation Reports, which allows you to evaluate and compare journals (e.g., most frequently cited journals and highest impact journals in a field). NetID required to access full text of articles.